Christian Fiction Book Club Connection, April 2017

Book Club Connection

Welcome to the April 2017 edition of the Christian Fiction Book Club Connection. Thanks for stopping by! Whether you’re a pastor or ministry leader thinking of forming a book discussion group at your church, a current member of a book club, or simply a fan of Christian fiction hoping to connect with other readers, you’re in the right place. Please consider subscribing to my blog so you won’t miss future posts.

Today I’m providing information on Christian fiction discussions scheduled to take place around the web this month. I’m also featuring a handful of recently released Christian fiction titles for which a discussion guide is available, either included in the book itself or on the author’s or publisher’s web site.

Online Discussions Coming Up This Month

The ACFW Book Club‘s April selection is to be determined. You can subscribe to the group’s e-mail list now, by following the instructions on their Web site, to be sure not to miss any announcements or discussion questions.

By the Book is an in-person book discussion club that has introduced an online Facebook-based discussion option. To join in online, like the By the Book Facebook page, and be sure to check back there periodically for any discussion that may not have made it into your news feed. April’s selection is The Long Highway Home by Elizabeth Musser.

For April, the Christian Fiction Devourers group on Goodreads is discussing Wildflowers from Winter by Katie Ganshert AND Land of Silence by Tessa Afshar. Grab your copies and head on over to the discussion forum to check in with others who are in the midst of reading these books.

The Fans of Amish Fiction Goodreads group discusses one Amish fiction title per month. The selection for April is The Atonement by Beverly Lewis. To join in, visit the group’s online discussion board.

Jamie of the Books and Beverages blog hosts a monthly Inklings discussion series for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis. Sometimes fiction, sometimes non-fiction, the title for the month of April is The Problem of Pain by C. S. Lewis. The discussion is planned for April 20, 2017.

Recent Christian Fiction Releases Featuring Discussion Guides

Home at Last by Deborah Raney (Abingdon, February 2017, Contemporary Romance)

Shine Like the Dawn by Carrie Turansky (Multnomah, February 2017, Historical Romance)

The Priority Unit by Susan Page Davis (Tea Tin Press, February 2017, Romantic Suspense)

So, friends, what have you been reading lately? Any titles you’d recommend for book club discussions?

4 thoughts on “Christian Fiction Book Club Connection, April 2017

  1. ACFW book Club selections for April, May and June are as follows.
    April’s book choice

    Her Deadly Inheritance by Beth Ziarnik

    May’s Books Choice

    The Memory Of You by Cathy West

    June’s Book choice

    A Changed Agent by Tracey Lyons

    Remember we also give away 5 copies of each of these every month as well, and so far, we only have about 6 people that enter on a regular basis. We have already given out all the the copies for these next months, but the more you pay attention to the email loop, the more chances you have.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *