Christian Fiction Book Club Connection, July 2016

Book Club Connection

Welcome to the July 2016 edition of the Christian Fiction Book Club Connection. Thanks for stopping by! Whether you’re a pastor or ministry leader thinking of forming a book discussion group at your church, a current member of a book club, or simply a fan of Christian fiction hoping to connect with other readers, you’re in the right place. Please consider subscribing to my blog so you won’t miss future posts.

Today I’m providing information on Christian fiction discussions scheduled to take place around the web this month. I’m also featuring a handful of recently released Christian fiction titles for which a discussion guide is available, either included in the book itself or on the author’s or publisher’s web site.

Online Discussions Coming Up This Month

The ACFW Book Club‘s July selection is Always Watching by Lynette Eason. You can subscribe to the group’s e-mail list now, by following the instructions on their Web site, to be sure not to miss any announcements or discussion questions.

For July, the Christian Fiction Devourers group on Goodreads is discussing London Tides by Carla Laureano AND Like There’s No Tomorrow by Camille Eide. Grab your copies and head on over to the discussion forum to check in with others who are in the midst of reading these books.

The Christian Book Lovers’ Hideaway group’s monthly discussions can be found on their Goodreads discussion page. Their June – July fiction selection is Five Days in Skye by Carla Laureano.

The Fans of Amish Fiction Goodreads group discusses one Amish fiction title and one Christian fiction title per month. The selections for July are The Wedding Dress by Rachel Hauck AND Fire in the Night by Linda Byler. To join in, visit the group’s online discussion board.

Jamie of the Books and Beverages blog hosts a monthly Inklings discussion series for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis. Sometimes fiction, sometimes non-fiction, the title for the months of July and August is Unfinished Tales by J.R.R. Tolkien. Discussion is scheduled for August 17, 2016.

The Christian Fiction Book Club, and the Fans of Christian Romance Goodreads group are taking breaks from discussion for the time being.

Recent Christian Fiction Releases Featuring Discussion Guides

There Will Be Stars by Billy Coffey (May 2016, Thomas Nelson, Literary Fiction)

Faith by Lyn Cote (April 2016, Tyndale House, Historical/Quaker)

What Happened on Beale Street by Mary Ellis (April 2016, Harvest House, Mystery)

A Man of His Word by Kathleen Fuller (April 2016, Thomas Nelson, Amish Romance

Lead Me Home by Amy K Sorrells (May 2016, Tyndale House, Women’s Fiction)

Anchor in the Storm by Sarah Sundin (May 2016, Revell, Historical Romance)

So, friends, what have you been reading lately? Any titles you’d recommend for book club discussions? Did you see that the INSPY Award Winners and Christy Award Winners have been announced? I think many of those books could make excellent choices for discussion!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *