Christian Fiction Book Club Connection, March 2017

Book Club Connection

Welcome to the March 2017 edition of the Christian Fiction Book Club Connection. Thanks for stopping by! Whether you’re a pastor or ministry leader thinking of forming a book discussion group at your church, a current member of a book club, or simply a fan of Christian fiction hoping to connect with other readers, you’re in the right place. Please consider subscribing to my blog so you won’t miss future posts.

Today I’m providing information on Christian fiction discussions scheduled to take place around the web this month. I’m also featuring a handful of recently released Christian fiction titles for which a discussion guide is available, either included in the book itself or on the author’s or publisher’s web site.

Online Discussions Coming Up This Month

The ACFW Book Club‘s March selection is The Things We Knew by Catherine West. You can subscribe to the group’s e-mail list now, by following the instructions on their Web site, to be sure not to miss any announcements or discussion questions.

By the Book is an in-person book discussion club that has introduced an online Facebook-based discussion option. To join in online, like the By the Book Facebook page, and be sure to check back there periodically for any discussion that may not have made it into your news feed. March’s selection is Still Life by Dani Pettrey.

For March, the Christian Fiction Devourers group on Goodreads is discussing The Painter’s Daughter by Julie Klassen AND The Icecutter’s Daughter by Tracie Peterson. Grab your copies and head on over to the discussion forum to check in with others who are in the midst of reading these books.

The Fans of Amish Fiction Goodreads group discusses one Amish fiction title per month. The selection for March is The Keeper by Suzanne Woods Fisher. To join in, visit the group’s online discussion board.

Jamie of the Books and Beverages blog hosts a monthly Inklings discussion series for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis. Sometimes fiction, sometimes non-fiction, the title for the month of March is That Hideous Strength by C.S. Lewis. The discussion is planned for March 16, 2017.

Recent Christian Fiction Releases Featuring Discussion Guides

A Note Yet Unsung by Tamera Alexander (Bethany House, January 2017, Historical Romance)

The Saboteur by Susan Page Davis (Tea Tin Press, January 2017, Romantic Suspense)

The Elusive Miss Ellison by Carolyn Miller (Kregel Publications, February 2017, Regency Romance)

So, friends, what have you been reading lately? Any titles you’d recommend for book club discussions?

One thought on “Christian Fiction Book Club Connection, March 2017

  1. Thanks for the shout out, Karen. I recently read Why The Sky Is Blue by Susan Meissner for my book club, Page Turners. Wow! It was great. I am looking forward to some good discussion with this one. It touches on the hard decisions following a sexual assault.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *