Christian Fiction Book Club Connection, May 2017

Book Club Connection

Welcome to the May 2017 edition of the Christian Fiction Book Club Connection. Thanks for stopping by! Whether you’re a pastor or ministry leader thinking of forming a book discussion group at your church, a current member of a book club, or simply a fan of Christian fiction hoping to connect with other readers, you’re in the right place. Please consider subscribing to my blog so you won’t miss future posts.

Today I’m providing information on Christian fiction discussions scheduled to take place around the web this month. I’m also featuring a handful of recently released Christian fiction titles for which a discussion guide is available, either included in the book itself or on the author’s or publisher’s web site.

Online Discussions Coming Up This Month

The ACFW Book Club‘s May selection is The Memory of You by Catherine West. You can subscribe to the group’s e-mail list now, by following the instructions on their Web site, to be sure not to miss any announcements or discussion questions.

By the Book is an in-person book discussion club that has introduced an online Facebook-based discussion option. To join in online, like the By the Book Facebook page, and be sure to check back there periodically for any discussion that may not have made it into your news feed. May’s selection is If I’m Found by Terri Blackstock.

For May, the Christian Fiction Devourers group on Goodreads is discussing A Noble Masquerade by Kristi Ann Hunter AND The Loyal Heart by Shelley Shepard Gray. Grab your copies and head on over to the discussion forum to check in with others who are in the midst of reading these books.

The Fans of Amish Fiction Goodreads group discusses one Amish fiction title per month. The selection for May is Herb of Grace by Adina Senft. To join in, visit the group’s online discussion board.

Jamie of the Books and Beverages blog hosts a monthly Inklings discussion series for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis. Sometimes fiction, sometimes non-fiction, the title for the month of May is From the Library of C. S. Lewis: Selections from Writers Who Influenced His Spiritual Journey by James Stuart Bell & Anthony P. Dawson. The discussion is planned for May 18, 2017.

Recent Christian Fiction Releases Featuring Discussion Guides

The Memory of You by Catherine West (Thomas Nelson, May 2017, General Fiction)

A Stolen Heart by Amanda Cabot (Revell, May 2017, Historical Romance)

When Tides Turn by Sarah Sundin (Revell, May 2017, Historical Romance)

So, friends, what have you been reading lately? Any titles you’d recommend for book club discussions?

2 thoughts on “Christian Fiction Book Club Connection, May 2017

  1. My book club read Why The Sky Is Blue by Susan Meissner last month. We had the best discussion we’ve had in a long time. This one was excellent. An oldie but goodie!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *